Research blogging intro

Hello everyone and welcome to my research blog. I’m currently catching up with a lot of work, so please bear with me while I get stuff organised and posted here.

For those who don’t know me yet – I’m Flavia, nice to meet you. I’m originally from Brazil, I moved to Edinburgh in 2006 to study Drama and Theatre Arts at Queen Margaret University, successfully graduating with a First Class BA Hons in Directing in 2010. I decided to stay in Scotland after completing my studies as the theatre industry here appealed much more to me than the non-structured industry back in Brazil. After securing a Post-Study Work Visa for 2 years, however, I had to leave due to the changes in UK immigration rules (if you want to read more about this experience, check out my personal blog). I strove to maintain my professional links in Scotland for the next 3 years until I managed to return in 2015 to pursue further studies. I am now in my second year of full-time study as a PhD candidate at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and University of St Andrews.

Over the next wee while, I will update this blog with my research on syncretic theatre, devising, and being a director-researcher. Stay tuned and please go over to the Contact page to find out how to get in touch!

Leave a Reply

